Nourishing Creativity
Nourishing Creativity with Chef Carla Contreras (formerly Show Up Fully)
Having Deep Compassion For Your Healing Journey & Health Coaching Training with The Institute for Integrative Nutrition
0:00
-12:26

Having Deep Compassion For Your Healing Journey & Health Coaching Training with The Institute for Integrative Nutrition

This podcast episode is deep dive into the process behind me recommitting to my physical health. I talk about my smoothie prep routine & I also share about my love of Brodo bone broth and how it’s the ultimate fast food when I make my Green Smoothie Soup.

I share my struggle with my movement and how I see it as a lesson in compassion and empathy for myself and for others. I then lean on the question of, “how can I support myself though this?”

This realization was in aligned with The Institute for Integrative completely revamping their program that I completed online back in 2010. I decided that it was the prefect time to re-do the program. Health and wellness has change so much in the last 12 years.

I am excited to go on the journey and rediscover what I feel in love with the IIN program. I also chat about the 5/5 Method which has now become the Show Up Fully Method: Rest, Deep Nourishment, Movement, Mindfulness, and Water.

FULL SHOW NOTES, JOURNAL PROMPTS, FREE CLASS: 

https://www.carlacontreras.com/podcast/episode-62-having-deep-compassion-for-your-healing-journey-health-coaching-training-with-the-institute-for-integrative-nutrition

Please tag me @itscarlacontreras on Instagram so I can continue the conversation with you. Use the hashtag #showupfullypodcast

Eat Well,

xo Chef Carla

PS: Curious about becoming a Health Coach? Listen to this episode.

PPS: Download my new book, Collagen A Love Story inside you'll find 20 Beauty Food Recipes: Smoothies, Drinks, Soup, and Sweet Treats Download your Free Copy

0 Comments
Nourishing Creativity
Nourishing Creativity with Chef Carla Contreras (formerly Show Up Fully)
Nourish your creative life by listening to interviews with creatives and entrepreneurs how they create move through their creative blocks. Chef Carla Contreras is a food stylist and content strategist. Head to @chefcarlacontreras on Instagram to continue the conversation! Find her at www.carlacontreras.com